Hiatus: Part Two


Here’s to having the guts to chase that happy…

I may not get a break from work for the holidays like I used to get in school (typically, I had 3-4 weeks in December/January… I miss that now), but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t get a break from a few stressors in my life.

I’m giving myself permission to walk away from the blog for a little while; I think removing an item from my ever-growing “to-do” list might be just what I need for a few weeks.  This is not to say that I will be off of WordPress indefinitely – I DID set a time limit for my hiatus (otherwise I might never get my butt in gear to come back).  This will be my last scheduled post until I return the week of January 7th.  Keep an eye out for some surprise posts, in case I just can’t stay away that long.

As previously mentioned, this break has little to do with lack of inspiration, but rather lack of motivation.  My blogging schedule has become monotonous, and I’ve found that I rarely enjoy myself while writing here.  Every once in a while I find a prompt or topic that I really love writing about… but those times have been few and far between as of late.  I see that, understand it, and want it to change; hence the time off.

As for my book, that work will never stop.  I still thoroughly enjoy writing about the Evruse world and have no plans of slowing down.  Perhaps when I come back to my blog in January, I’ll be ready to post more material about Naus and the Academy.

For now, I say merry Christmas, happy new year, and make sure you love and appreciate your friends and family.  See you in a few weeks!

christmas tree stocking fireplace

 

About jmmack

Full-time swim coach and pool program manager in the Seattle area. Swimmer, writer, cross-stitcher, HP fan, wife, sister, auntie of two nephews, human to a feisty Jack-Russell mix.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creative Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave Feedback!

