Motivation: I Haz None


Don’t have much to say today.  Maybe I do, but it’s not really coming out in a coherent way.  Mostly I just don’t feel like working on a blog right now.  Too restless.

Work – my accounting job – is going really well, but I’ve slowed down on my writing.  The little journal that Cullen got for me is helping, but I’ve been a bit overwhelmed with all the change goin’ on in the last month.  More on that in the Friday post.

News:

  1. On Saturday, I bought my ticket for LeakyCon 2013 in Portland, Oregon.  I’ll be partying the weekend away Hogwarts style in late June – call me a nerd if you want, I’m alright with it – and I’m going with my sister-in-law, Amanda.   Soooper excited for a grand ol’ time!
  2. It’s my mom’s birthday on Thursday, the 27th.  She used to tell me every year when I was growing up that she was turning 21.  Every year.  I’m not sure when I realized I was being tricked… maybe it was last year when I turned 21 myself.  Anyway, happy 21st, Mom.  I love you!

As for this silly blog, I hope to have more updates (about work and writing) on Friday.  Maybe I’ll get to it now so I don’t dilly dally…

ps: three months until Christmas!

About jmmack

Full-time swim coach and pool program manager in the Seattle area. Swimmer, writer, cross-stitcher, HP fan, wife, sister, auntie of two nephews, human to a feisty Jack-Russell mix.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Non-Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Motivation: I Haz None

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love you too! xoxo Mom

Leave Feedback!

