Goal Setting and Staying Organized


Last weekend, after a Wylie Gustafson concert (more on that later) near Seattle with my brother and dad, my brother talked about a website that has helped him stay organized.  He’s been using WorkFlowy for over a year to set up business and personal goals, as well as lists for gift ideas, groceries, and to keep track of workouts.  The slogan of the free website is “Organize your brain”, and after using the site for just two days, my brain is already feeling the love.

The site is set up to function like the mind does: in an outline of lists with an infinite number of sub-categories, a lot like how languages work too. You can make one list titled “Chores” with ever smaller pieces (you/your spouse/roommates/kids, then trash/dishes/laundry etc) expanding below it; as well as “Monthly Bills”, “Book Ideas” or “Lyrics In Progress” – whatever strikes your fancy.  Outlines like these are also great for brainstorming, projects ideas and taking notes in meetings or class – I wish I had known about the site while I was still in school instead of using Word and saving everything to a thumb-drive!

Anything from daily to-do lists to creating an inventory of my cross stitch projects (so I don’t have to go rifling through my box of kits to see what I have), WorkFlowy has helped me set up lists for every idea and goal floating around upstairs.  The tutorial videos that lead you through signing up are wonderful and the keyboard shortcuts are easy and intuitive.  One of my favorite things to work on is goal setting: long-term and short-term for my personal (creative projects, writing, workouts) and professional (job-hunt, networking) lives.  If there’s any idea you’ve been wanting to get on top of, WorkFlowy is the easiest way to brainstorm, de-stress, and get you excited to work.

To get the most for your money – you can’t beat WorkFlowy. IT’S FREE! Try it today and thank me tomorrow.

Questions or ideas for me? Use the comment box or click the “leave a comment” link below!

About jmmack

Full-time swim coach and pool program manager in the Seattle area. Swimmer, writer, cross-stitcher, HP fan, wife, sister, auntie of two nephews, human to a feisty Jack-Russell mix.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Goal Setting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goal Setting and Staying Organized

  1. Pingback: The Wonders of WorkFlowy | The Innumerable Uses of Language

  2. Pingback: Athens: A First Glance Back | The Innumerable Uses of Language

Leave Feedback!

