Strike That, Reverse It


The title of today’s post is one of my favorite lines from Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory – the 1971 Gene Wilder version, as seen here.  Wonka says this just after the golden-ticket winners enter the factory, before they sign the contract:

The reason for my Wonka inspiration?  I’m busy this week!  I’m graduating from WWU next week (two quarters early mind you) and need to make sure I don’t fall behind on my papers… so I haven’t scheduled time for my blog in the past week and probably won’t make it a top priority again until the week of December 12.

HOWEVER!  I have several posts in the draft phase and lots of new ideas flooding my notebooks.  Feel free to check this page at your leisure – or better yet, subscribe with your email to get notifications of new posts!

Hope you’re all having a wonderful last day of November – stay tuned!

About jmmack

Full-time swim coach and pool program manager in the Seattle area. Swimmer, writer, cross-stitcher, HP fan, wife, sister, auntie of two nephews, human to a feisty Jack-Russell mix.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Goal Setting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strike That, Reverse It

  1. Anonymous says:

    OMG! It’s Dec 1st! “The hurrier I go, the behinder I get.” Enjoy your ride through your last week of college! xoxoMom

Leave Feedback!

